BPL 2022: Fortune Barishal team squad | full players list 2022, Franchise

Fortune Barishal is selected by the Bangladesh Cricket board team upcoming BPL 2022 8 seasons. Forture Barisal’s previous name was Barishal Bulls which was founded in 2012. After taking the sponsorship Fortune group, they are changing their team name and keeping the name is Fortune Barishal. They are representing the Barisal division of Bangladesh. A few days ago, they took part in the BPL 2022 auction organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

In this article, you check out the Forture Barishal team squad and complete the player’s list who are playing this season. There is also check some Domestic player list, foreigner players list, Sponsorship, a franchise. Let’s go-to reading it.

Fortune Barishal

Team SquadFortune Barishal
CaptainShakib Al Hasan
CoachKhaled Mahmud
OwnerFortune Shoes Limited ( Fortune Group)
City of RepresentingBarisal Division, Bangladesh

Fortune Barishal Team

They will be participating upcoming event in the Bangladesh Premier League BPL T20 Cricket match tournament or Bangabandhu BPL 2022 8 seasons. Shakib Al Hasan was on the list of the most expensive players in the Bangladesh Premier League 2022 this time. Shakib Al Hasan was added to their team with about 75 lakh Bangladeshi Taka.

So they bought some icon players from Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2022 at the auction and some local cricketers also bought foreign players and included them in their team. Shakib Al Hasan will be their iconic player and captain in this team. National team leader and former captain Khaled Mahmud Sujan will be the head coach of the Fortune Barishal team. The franchise has bought to give Shakib the responsibility of icon cricketer and captain.

Domestic players list

  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Nurul Hasan
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • Mehedi Hasan Rana
  • Towhid Hridoy
  • Ziaur Rahman
  • Shafiqul Islam
  • Shykat Ali
  • Nayeem Hasan
  • Taijul Islam
  • Salman Hossain
  • Irfan Sukkur
  • Fazle Mahmud

Foreigner players list

  • Chris Gayle
  • Obed McCoy
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Complete details

NumberPlayers NameCountryBowling StyleBatting StyleRole
01Shakib Al HasanBangladeshSlow left-arm orthodoxLeft-hand batAll-rounder
02Mujeeb Ur RahmanAfghanistanRight-arm off-breakRight-handedBowler
03Danushka GunathilakaSri LankaRight-arm off-breakLeft-handedAllrounder
04Chris GayleWest IndiesRight-arm off-breakLeft-handedBatting all-rounder
05Nurul Hasan    
06Najmul Hossain Shanto    
07Mehedi Hasan Rana    
08Fazle Mahmud    
09Obed McCoy    
10Alzarri Joseph    
11Towhid Hridoy    
12Towhid Hridoy    
13Ziaur Rahman    
14Shafiqul Islam    
15Shykat Ali    
16Niroshan Dickwella    
17Nayeem Hasan    
18Taijul Islam    
19Salman Hossain    


Finally, You got the complete full details of the Fortune Barishal team squad, players list. If you are supporting the Fortune Barishal team or lovers. so please feel free to comment on the box. thank you.

Leave a Comment